My Sunday Photo 11.9.16

11 Sep

image

OneDad3Girls

Country Kids from Coombe Mill Family Farm Holidays Cornwall

17 Responses to “My Sunday Photo 11.9.16”

  1. rachelbustin September 11, 2016 at 8:13 am #

    I love the atmosphere in this photo, the clouds are very dark but you can see that hint of blue.
    #mysundayphoto

    • ferreroroche123 September 11, 2016 at 8:26 am #

      Yes, it was a really mixed day of weather. But I liked the moodiness of the clouds against this rather solemn sculpture.

  2. mommyslittleprincesses September 11, 2016 at 9:12 am #

    I love the contrast of the light and darkness of capture. I think you captured the mood just perfectly. Xx #Countrykids

  3. Darren Coleshill (@Photalife) September 11, 2016 at 9:49 am #

    Oo what a unique looking statue. I love the drama in the sky

    Thank you for linking up

  4. Bear and Cardigan September 11, 2016 at 10:04 am #

    It looks like it means something very serious, not frivolous at all. The sky just adds to the atmosphere #MySundayPhoto

    • ferreroroche123 September 11, 2016 at 10:10 am #

      Yes. If you stand directly in front of it you can see Kensington Palace through the arch, but I didn’t like the composition in a photo so I took it to the side. You can still see the palace to the right if you squint.

  5. Shaz Goodwin (@shazjera) September 11, 2016 at 11:47 am #

    Looks like a portal … love the heavy clouds with the brightness behind. #MySundayPhoto

  6. Victoria Welton September 11, 2016 at 12:46 pm #

    I like your take on the composition of this – and what an interesting sculpture.

    • ferreroroche123 September 11, 2016 at 8:20 pm #

      Thanks. It is isn’t it. I knew the second I saw it it must be a Henry Moore.

  7. Jane - Our Little Escapades September 11, 2016 at 1:33 pm #

    A great capture, I would love to know where this was taken #MySundayPhoto

  8. Coombe Mill September 11, 2016 at 8:14 pm #

    I have no idea where you are but it looks like a great photo opportunity with that sculpture. Must be the grounds of an important house with a lovely looking lake. Hope you had a good day there.

    Thank you for sharing at #CountryKids

    • ferreroroche123 September 11, 2016 at 8:18 pm #

      The clue is in the tags! Hyde Park. This Henry Moore statue in the park called “The Arch” is a frame for Kensington Palace. If you stand directly in front of it, you can see the palace through the arch, but I preferred the composition with the palace to the side in the distance.

      • Coombe Mill September 12, 2016 at 12:01 pm #

        That all makes sense now, I used to love going up there as a teen and felt very grown up on trips to the park with out my parents. I must get back there with the kids when we are next in London.

  9. buttondiaries September 12, 2016 at 1:06 pm #

    Great photo! The sky looks so moody #countrykids x

  10. Merlinda Little (Glimmer of Hope) September 14, 2016 at 11:11 am #

    What a cool art installation =) #countrykids

  11. tracey at Mummyshire September 15, 2016 at 11:34 am #

    There are so many statues and garden furniture in Hyde Park, I don’t remember seeing this one tho. I love this photo, the sky looks like it’s falling down onto the installation. Very dramatic!
    #CountryKids

Leave a Reply

Dinky and Me

I am mum to Dinky who is awesome- she also has been diagnosed with Autistic Spectrum Disorder-PDA, ADHD and Sensory integration difficulties

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

She Said That, He Said This

There are always two sides to every story. By @Pols80 and @adadcalledspen

LearnerMother

(and other stories)

Misadventures in Babymaking

The Painfully Honest Chronicles of Two Women's Long Road to a Baby Bump

upyoursginaford

treasure EVERY moment? really?

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

