An open letter to Jeff Bezos and all @Amazon about To Train Up A Child

7 Nov

Please reblog and retweet this post to have this awful book removed from Amazon and ITunes

@adadcalledspen

Jeff Bezos

Dear Jeff,

I hope you don’t mind me contacting you like this but there’s something you ought to know.

There’s this book called To Train Up A Child which your website Amazon is selling and… well. I don’t think you should be selling it.

You’re a father to four children. You know kids right? They’re awesome things. I’m a father to two and they mean the world and beyond to me. To see them hurt or upset breaks my heart. And to see any child in distress or upset gets me in a place I never knew before they came into this world. I’m sure you must feel the same.

Which is why I’m going to ask you a very simple question. Please remove this book from your website. Please don’t ally yourself to this.. Here are a few reasons why.

This book advocates ‘training’ your child by using a…

View original post 847 more words

Leave a Reply

Dinky and Me

I am mum to Dinky who is awesome- she also has been diagnosed with Autistic Spectrum Disorder-PDA, ADHD and Sensory integration difficulties

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

She Said That, He Said This

There are always two sides to every story. By @Pols80 and @adadcalledspen

LearnerMother

(and other stories)

Misadventures in Babymaking

The Painfully Honest Chronicles of Two Women's Long Road to a Baby Bump

upyoursginaford

treasure EVERY moment? really?

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

