I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award!

29 Oct

imageWell I’m not sure if it qualifies as an actual award. I mean, I haven’t been given even the smallest statue in gold, I haven’t had the chance to glam up and I certainly haven’t written a speech or anything (looks shiftily).

So I consider this award more of a shout out, but since I am still shocked and flattered when even a single person reads, likes or comments on my humble bloggy woggy, I’m graciously accepting this Liebster Award thingymybob from the lovely Lina at Cookies and Cwtches.

The idea of this award is to read new blogs and share the blog love! The rules can be found at the bottom of this post! Lina has posed 10 questions for me to answer which will hopefully give new readers an insight into my truly deranged mind and I will then nominate 10 bloggers to answer some questions of my own. Mwahahahahaha.

So here goes:

1. If you were a super hero what powers would you have?

This is easy. The power of fertility. As someone who has and still is grappling with infertility, I understand the frustration, isolation and heartbreak it causes so many men and women so I would gladly acquire the power to impregnate a lady with just the touch of my healing finger. Watch out, I may do it to you…. (Points finger in your direction)

2. What would you do if you won the lottery?

Oh all the cliche shallow stuff….. Buy a dream house, go on a dream holiday, buy a dream car, buy my son his body weight in Lego, buy my husband a land rover (anorak that he is), buy a baby, and maybe buy my mum a space in a home (I know she reads this – mum you have been warned).

3. Where would your dream holiday be?

I’m not sure I know yet. I think the Maldives was as close to it as I’ve got so far, but I’d also love to take my son back to Disneyworld. Basically any place with sun, scenery, good food and luxury accommodation, with entertainment for the little man… Ooh and a 24 hour nanny.

4. What is your most essential appliance?

Does an iPad qualify as an appliance? Anyway, can’t live without it. Only way you are getting that thing off me is to surgically remove it from my hand.

5. What do you wear to bed?

All sorts…. Pyjamas, nighties, onesies, underwear, evening dresses and makeup. (Don’t judge me, I know you do it to sometimes).

6. What do you typically have for breakfast?

Hmmm, tough one. I’m not a breakfast lover. My reflux is at it’s worst first thing in the morning, which deters an appetite so I can often be found eating the most random foods for breakfast just to keep the nausea away. This morning it was chocolate muffin and custard, at the weekend it was scrambled eggs and strawberries. Yeah freak I know.

7. If you could ask your future self one question what would it be?

What have you done with my second child and is my husband still with you?

8. Whats your most expensive piece of clothing?

I don’t really buy expensive clothes post first child, they all end up covered in yoghurt and snot. My wardrobe is somewhere above Primark, but below Karen Millen. I suppose if I had to guess I would say my leather coat which was about £85 in the sale.

9. If you could steal one thing without consequence what would it be?

A baby? (If it was cute).

10. Do you live by any motto or philosophy?

What you see is what you get. And there’s always room for more chocolate.

So now it’s my turn.

I am passing on this Liebster Award to the following fantastic blogs:

1. Momedy Central – this is a blog about a school psychologist who thought she knew about kids. Then she had one, and another. She also happens to be my friend and lives with MS in the most gracious manner.

2. Alyinaspin – mother, domestic goddess and friend. Blogs about her clothes making skills and gets more beautiful every day.

3. Misadventures in Babymaking – a really rather funny tale of two ladies trying to get pregnant. Their ideas for a new era of ovulation kits is legendary.

4. Podcast Dove – nominated for her gorgeous Silent Sunday posts and overall beautiful photography. I suspect she may have more than 200 followers, but since I can’t verify her numbers anywhere, I’m saying nothing.

5. Learnermother – quite simply wrote a fantastic post about Coming Out of the Tunnel, which deserves an award all by itself.

6. Pols 80 – new blogger, talented. Her early guest blogs have already earned her Mumsnet Blog of the Week awards.

7. Premmeditations – writes about her life raising a premature baby with cerebral palsy. Inspirational woman.

8. Mummysays – a visually beautiful blog about life as a mummy.

9. Motherhoodjourneys – this mummy of a gorgeous new boy is having a tough time right now, and is blogging her way through. Pop over to her site and give her some support.

10. Raising Edgar – lovely parenting blog, great sense of humour.

And here are my questions….

1. What’s your biggest achievement so far?

2. What’s your biggest regret?

3. What one word describes you best?

4. What is your biggest weakness?

5. What do you want to be remembered for?

6. What is your favourite possession?

7. Your biggest fear?

8. Why do you blog?

9. Which person do you admire the most?

10. What is your worst habit?

So there we have it. I’ve received and passed on the blog love. Now you do the same.

The rules:

1. Each nominee must link back to the person that nominated them.
2. Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers you like and who have less than 200 followers.
4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let them know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

2 Responses to “I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award!”

  1. PODcast (@The_Doves) November 4, 2013 at 8:58 am #

    Thank you so much for nominating me lovely, am on it this week 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. PODcast | Nominated for a Liebster Award - November 14, 2013

    […] A huge thank you to the wonderful Nicola at Doubtful Mum who has nominated PODcast for a Liebster Award. It’s the best feeling being nominated for an award so I’m super chuffed! You can read Nicola’s fabulous post here. […]

Leave a Reply

Dinky and Me

I am mum to Dinky who is awesome- she also has been diagnosed with Autistic Spectrum Disorder-PDA, ADHD and Sensory integration difficulties

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

She Said That, He Said This

There are always two sides to every story. By @Pols80 and @adadcalledspen

LearnerMother

(and other stories)

Misadventures in Babymaking

The Painfully Honest Chronicles of Two Women's Long Road to a Baby Bump

upyoursginaford

treasure EVERY moment? really?

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

