Blog 1: What’s this all about then?

26 Jan

So I’ve been meaning to do this for a while.

I’ve long been a thinker, an analyser, a worrier and a talker! So this should be the perfect way for me to muse, rant, ramble,  and generally get things off my chest. Plus, my friends are all at it, so it’s about time I got with the programme.

So who am I, and what have I got to talk about?

Well, I’m a pretty average 30 something woman, who up until about 4 years ago had a pretty easy, pretty successful, pretty selfish life. I had a good job, a nice car, a bland but functional home and a good husband.

We would spend our evenings relaxing, our weekends eating and shopping, and our holidays in whatever country we fancied.

But for some ridiculous reason, I wasn’t happy with that. Oh no, no no no. I wanted to change me. I thought this simple but selfish existence didn’t challenge me enough, and that I needed to make myself a better, more giving person. So I decided to have a baby.

But being a mum hasn’t come easy. For someone so seemingly good at my career, I’m a pretty average mum, blundering along, doubting everything I do as I go, with a good dose of maternal guilt in there for good measure.

And my boy is not one for giving me an easy ride.

So my posts will be my therapy, my chance to share my experiences as I find my way through my 30’s as a working mum, and your chance to have a laugh at me.

Hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Dinky and Me

I am mum to Dinky who is awesome- she also has been diagnosed with Autistic Spectrum Disorder-PDA, ADHD and Sensory integration difficulties

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

She Said That, He Said This

There are always two sides to every story. By @Pols80 and @adadcalledspen

LearnerMother

(and other stories)

Misadventures in Babymaking

The Painfully Honest Chronicles of Two Women's Long Road to a Baby Bump

upyoursginaford

treasure EVERY moment? really?

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

